Founding partners


Rosas www.rosas.be
De Munt www.demunt.be

 


Organisations on the campus


Rosas www.rosas.be - dance company
Ictus www.ictus.be - contemporary music ensemble
Workspace Brussels www.workspacebrussels.be - workspace for performing arts
Dancing kids www.dancingkids.be - dance classes for children

 

 

Départs partners


Alkantara – Lisbon (PT) www.alkantara.pt
Bimeras – Istanbul (TR) hwww.bimeras.org  
Buda Kunstencentrum – Kortrijk (Be) www.buda-kortrijk.be
Centre de Développement Chorégraphique – Toulouse (FR) www.cdctoulouse.com
Centro Coreografico Galego – Santiago de Compostela (ES) www.centrocoreografico.org
Choreographisches Zentrum NRW – Essen (DE) www.pact-zollverein.de
Forum Dança – Lisbon (PT) www.forumdanca.pt
Hebbel am Ufer – Berlin (DE) www.hebbel-am-ufer.de
Koreografisk Center Archauz – Arhus (DK) www.archauz.dk
Kunstencentrum Vooruit – Ghent (BE) www.vooruit.be
Springdance – Utrecht (NL) www.springdance.nl
Trafo - Budapest (HU) www.trafo.hu


Funding bodies

 

Flemish Community, Ministry of Education www.ond.vlaanderen.be
Europese Commissie – Directorate Culture http://ec.europa.eu/culture/index_en.htm
National Lottery www.lotto.be
Flemish Community. Ministry of Culture www.vlaanderen.be/cultuur  
Commission of the Flemish Community www.vgc.be

 

 

Partner institutions - arts - Belgium

 

Ars Musica – Brussels www.arsmusica.be  Festival for contemporary music
Les bains : connective - Brussels www.bains.be  Small-scale workspace in Vorst/ Forest
Beursschouwburg – Brussels www.beursschouwburg.be Arts center
Bozar – Brussels www.bozar.be International arts center?
Les Brigittines – Brussels www.brigitinnes.be Center for voice and movement?
Bronks – Brussels www.bronks.be Performing arts for children and adolescents
Bruxelbravo – Brussels www.bruxelbravo.be Festival of all Brussels cultural actors
Batard - festival for emerging artists www.batard.be 
Charleroi-danses/ La Raffinerie – Brussels www.charleroi-danses.be Choreographic Center of the French Community?
Halles de Schaerbeek – Brussels www.halles.be Arts center?
Kaaitheater – Brussels www.kaaitheater.be Arts center?
Kunstenfestivaldesarts – Brussels www.kfda.be Performing arts festival
KVS - Brussels www.kvs.be National theatre?
GC Ten Weyngaert – Brussels http://tenweyngaert.vgc.be Local Flemish cultural center ?
Vlaams Theater Instituut – Brussels www.vti.be  upport institution for the performing arts in Flanders
Wiels, Centrum voor Hedendaagse Kunst – Brussels www.wiels.org Contemporary visual arts center?
Monty – Antwerp www.monty.be Arts center?
wpZimmer – Antwerp www.wpzimmer.be  Workspace for young performing artists
Concertgebouw – Bruges www.concertgebouw.be Arts center?
December Dance – Bruges www.decemberdance.be Dance festival?
Kunstencetrum Vooruit - Ghent www.vooruit.be Arts center
Stuk – Leuven www.stuk.be Arts center
CC Maasmechelen – Maasmechelen – www.ccmaasmechelen.be Cultural center?
Théâtre de la Place – Luik – www.theatredelaplace.be Arts center?
Vrijstaat O – Ostend www.vrijstaat-o.be  Arts center
   

Partner institutions - schools - Belgium


ESAC Ecole Supérieure des Arts de Cirque – Brussels www.esac.be  International circus school?
Koninklijk Muziekconservatorium Brussels www.kbc.be  Music school
Kunsthumaniora – Brussels www.kunsthumaniorabrussel.be High school with dance program?
La Cambre Ecole Nationale Supérieure des Arts Visuels- Brussels – www.lacambre.be Visual arts school
RITS – Brussels www.rits.be Performing arts school
l?Dé Kunsthumaniora – Antwerp www.khadans.be High school with dance program


Partner institutions - arts - abroad


ITs festival – Amsterdam (NL) www.itsfestival.nl Annual festival for performing arts schools
Tanz im August – Berlin (DE) – www.tanzimaugust.de  Dance festival?
Künstlerhaus Mousonturm – Frankfurt (DE) www.mousonturm.de Arts center?
Dans & Teater festival – Göteborg (SE) - www.festival.goteborg.se/ Performing arts festival?
The Place – London (UK) www.theplace.org.uk Kunstencentrum?
Festival de Marseille – Marseille (FR) www.festivaldemarseille.com Performing arts festival?
Movement Research – New York (USA) www.movementresearch.org Dance center?
PAF Performing Arts Forum – St.Erme (FR) www.pa-f.net Performing arts workspace
Centre ?Pompidou – Paris (FR) www.centre-pompidou.fr Museum and arts center?
Festival d’Automne – Paris (FR) www.festivaldautomne.com Performing arts festival?
Théâtre de la Bastille – Paris (FR) – www.theatre-bastille.com Arts center

Théâtre de la Cité internationale - Paris (FR) www.theatredelacité.com Arts center

Lantaren-Venster – Rotterdam (NL) – www.lantaren-venster.nl Arts center
Ness el Fen – Tunis (TN) www.nesselfen.org Dance school and festival
ImpulsTanz – Vienna (AT) www.impulstanz.com Dance festival?
Tanzquartier – Vienna (AT) www.tanzquartier.at  Dance center


Partner institutions - schools - abroad

 

ELIA / European League of Institutes of the Arts www.elia-artschools.org 
CNDC Angers (FR) www.cndc.org  
Folkwang Hochschule – Essen (DE) www.folkwang-hochschule.de 
ex.e.r.ce - Montpellier (FR) - www.mathildemonnier.com 
Dance Factory – Johannesburg (ZA) ?
Nyakaza – Soweto (ZA) www.nyakaza.com
University College of Dance  – Stockholm (SE) - http://www.danshogskolan.se/dh/english.html

 

 

Dance companies set up by former students

 

Franziska Aigner/ Fabian Barba/ Marisa Cabal/ Tuur Marinus/ Gabriel Schenker - Busy Rocks www.busyrocks.org
Heine Avdal/ Deep Blue www.deepblue.be

Eleanor Bauer/ GoodMove www.goodmove.be  

Ugo Dehaes/ Kwaad bloed www.kwaadbloed.com
Andy Deneys/ Galothar www.galothar.be   
Etienne Guilloteau, Claire Croizé, Nada Gambier/ Action Scénique www.actionscenique.be
Mette Ingvartsen www.aisikl.net/mette 
Sidi Larbi Cherkaoui/ Eastman www.eastman.be

Daniel Linehan http://dlinehan.wordpress.com

Roberto Olivan/ Enclave Dance company www.enclavedc.org 
Erna Omarsdottir www.ernaomarsdottir.com  
Thomas Plischke/ Artistwin www.artistwin.de
Albert Quesada albertquesada.webs.com 

 Arco Renz/ Kobalt works www.kobaltworks.be  ?
Salva Sanchis /Kunst/werk www.kunst-werk.be
Ula Sickle www.ulasickle.com
Milan Herich, Anton Lachky, Peter Jasko, Milan Tomasik (Les SlovaKs) www.lesslovaks.com
Charlotte van den Eynde www.charlottevandeneynde.be
Benjamin Vandewalle, Vincenzo Carta, Louise Vanneste/ Caravan Production - www.caravanproduction.be

Gabor Varga/ Unik vzw http://unikvzw.webs.com/
Tarek Halaby/ Varinia Canto Vila www.wpzimmer.be
Andros Zinsbrowne www.thegreatindoors.be

Kaya Kolodziejczyk, Karol Tyminski/ Universal Lax of Impermanence www.uloi.eu 

 

Please email us with corrections and additions.

     

Dance companies where ex-students dance(d)

 

Rosas – Brussels www.rosas.be

David Zambrano - Amsterdam www.davidzambrano.org

Jan Fabre/Troubleyn - Antwerp www.troubleyn.be  ?
Kris Verdonk - Brussels www.margaritaproduction.be  ?
Michèle-Anne De Mey - Brussels www.madm.be 
Pierre Droulers - Brussels www.charleroi-danses.be 
Damaged Goods – Brussels www.damagedgoods.be  ?
Peeping Tom - Brussels http://site.voila.fr/peeping.tom 
Ultima Vez – Brussels www.ultimavez.com
Les ballets C de la B - Ghent www.lesballetscdela.be  ?
Maguy Marin - Lyon www.compagnie-maguy-marin.fr 
Mathilde Monnier - Montpellier www.mathildemonnier.com 
Trisha Brown Dance Company – New York www.trishabrowncompany.org
Iceland Dance company - Reykjavik www.id.is  
Boris Charmatz/Musée de la Danse www.borischarmatz.org
Tanztheater Wuppertal – Wuppertal www.pinabausch.de
Needcompany - Brussels www.needcompany.be

Ward/Ward - Antwerp - www.wardward.be

ZOO/ Thomas Hauert - Brussels www.zoo-thomashauert.be

Needcompany - Brussels www.needcompany.org

 

 


Teachers' companies

 

Rosas - Brussels (BE) www.rosas.be    
The Forsythe Company - Frankfurt/Dresden (DE) www.theforsythecompany.de
The Trisha Brown Company - New York (USA) www.trishabrowncompany.com
anetta Movement Center - New York (USA) www.panettamovementcenter.org
Zoo/ Thomas Hauert - Brussels (BE) www.zoo-thomashauert.be
Xavier Le Roy - Berlin (DE) www.xavierleroy.com
TG Stan - Antwerp (BE) www.stan.be  
Nature Theater of Oklahoma - New York (USA) www.oktheater.org
David Zambrano - Amsterdam (NL) www.davidzambrano.org
Maatschappij Discordia - Amsterdam (NL) www.xs4all.nl/~discordi/
David Hernandez - Brussels (BE) www.myspace.com/doojazz
Julyen Hamilton – www.julyenhamilton.com
Jonathan Burrows-  Brussels www.jonathanburrows.info

John Jasperse - New York (USA)  www.johnjasperse.org  ?
Khosro Adibi - Brussels (B) www.lasterstudio.be  
Tiago Rodrigues - Mundo Perfeito - Lisbon (PT) www.mundoperfeito.org  ?
Germaine Acogny - Ecole de Sables (SN) www.jantbi.org/  
Miguel Gutierrez - New York (USA) www.miguelgutierrez.org

test